PSL Final: The story of the last two overs of the PSL Final, Shaheen Afridi’s team became champions!

19 March 2023, 11:01 IST

  • Share on Whatsappfollow us
Rohit Bibhishan Jetanware
19 March 2023, 11:01 ISTRohit Bibhishan Jetanware
Share on Whatsappfollow us

PSL Final Highlights Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars: Lahore Qalandars won the Pakistan Super League title for the second time in a row (psl winner 2023 Lahore Qalandars). Shaheen Afridi’s team beat Multan Sultan by one run in the final match. The hero of Lahore’s victory was captain Shaheen Afridi, who put in an all-round performance.

Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars PSL Final Highlights: Lahore Qalandars have won the Pakistan Super League (PSL 2023 Winners) title for the second time in a row. Lahore defeated Multan Sultans by just one run in the final match played at Gaddafi Stadium on Saturday (March 18). Captain Shaheen Afridi, who was the hero of Lahore’s victory, took 4 wickets first with batting (unbeaten 44) and then with bowling.

trending news

Last year also Lahore won the trophy by defeating Multan. Shaheen Afridi was selected as Man of the Match and Ihsanullah as Man of the Series.

The final match was very exciting. In the last 2 overs, Lahore Qalandar needed 35 runs to win. Khushdil Shah and Abbas Afridi shared a partnership of 22 runs in Harris Rauf’s 19th over, but both batsmen could only score 13 runs in Zaman Khan’s last over. Multan needed a four on the last ball of the match to win but only 2 runs came off the last ball.

What happened in the last two overs?

18.1 overs – Sixes

18.2 overs – 1 run

18.3 overs – Sixes

18.4 overs – Fours

18.5 overs – Fours

18.6 overs – 1 run

Thus 22 runs came in the 19th over.

19.1 overs – 2 runs

19.2 overs – 1 run (leg bye)

19.3 overs – dot ball

19.4 overs – 2 runs (bye)

19.5 overs – Fours

19.6 overs – 2 runs + wicket (Khushdil Shah)

Quick knock by Shaheen

Before that, After winning the toss and batting first, Lahore Qalandar got off to a good start and Mirza Baig (30) shared a 38-run partnership for the first wicket with Fakhar Zaman. After the dismissal of Mirza Baig, Fakhar Zaman (39) and Abdullah Shafiq (65) took the lead and put on a 58-run partnership for the second wicket.

However, after this, the Lahore team began to suffer. They lost 5 wickets at the score of 112 runs in 15 overs. But after this, captain Shaheen Afridi scored 44 runs unbeaten in 15 balls with the help of 5 sixes and 2 fours and took Lahore to 200.

After this, Multan Sultans got off to a good start chasing the target of 201 runs. He scored 72 runs in the first 6 overs. Rillo Rosso (52) and captain Mohammad Rizwan were at the crease. He took the team’s score to 100 runs in 10 overs. The match was in the hands of Multan but Rashid Khan dismissed both the players and stopped the match.

Riley Rosso scored 52 runs and Rizwan scored 34 runs. After this, Shaheen Afridi quickly sent 4 batsmen to the tent and made Multan’s score 166 runs for 7 wickets in 18 overs. After this, Khushdil Shah (25) and Abbas Afridi (17 not out) gave Multan a brilliant try to win the match. However, they failed.

Final Match Summary Scoreboard:

Lahore Qalandars: 200/6 (Abdullah Shafiq 65, Shaheen Afridi 44*, Usma Mir – 3 wickets)

Multan Sultans: 199/8 (Riley Rosso 52, Shaheen Afridi – 4 wickets)

Pakistan Super League winners so far

2016- Islamabad United

2017 – Peshawar Jalmi

2018- Islamabad United

2019- Quetta Gladiators

2020- Karachi Kings

2021- Multan Sultan

2022- Lahore Qalandars

2023 – Lahore Qalandars


Cricket Pakistan Cricket Shaheen Shah Afridi Marathi Sports News

Your Queries: nagpur news, nagpur news today, nagpur latest news, nagpur news live, nagpur news live today, today news nagpur, nagpur todays news, today news paper nagpur, nagpur latest news today, today news in nagpur, nagpur ki news, nagpur city news, mihan nagpur news, nagpur news video.

Leave a Comment