Ind vs Aus 4th Test: India dominated on the third day, Australia on the backfoot

11 March 2023, 17:25 IST

  • Share on Whatsappfollow us
Rohit Bibhishan Jetanware
11 March 2023, 17:25 ISTRohit Bibhishan Jetanware
Share on Whatsappfollow us

India vs Australia 4th Test Match Day 3: Ahmedabad Test match third day’s play is over. At the end of the third day’s play, Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja returned unbeaten. On the basis of the first innings, the Indian team is behind Australia by 191 runs.

The third day of the Ahmedabad Test between India and Australia has ended. Team India has scored 289 runs for 3 wickets by the end of the third day’s play. This time Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja are at the crease. Virat Kohli is playing with 59 runs off 128 balls. Ravindra Jadeja scored 16 runs and returned unbeaten. Jadeja and Kohli shared a partnership of 44 runs.

trending news

Currently, the Indian team is behind Australia by 191 runs on the basis of the first innings. Along with this, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Kuhneman and Todd Murphy took 1 wicket each for Australia.

Excellent century from Shubman

Earlier, yesterday’s unbeaten opener Shubman Gill scored a brilliant century today (March 11). Shubman Gill played an excellent innings of 128 runs off 235 balls. He hit 12 fours and 1 six in this innings. After this he was bowled by off-spinner Nathan Lyon. Along with this, Cheteshwar Pujara contributed 42 runs. Captain Rohit Sharma scored 35 runs. Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill shared a partnership of 74 runs for the first wicket. Shubman Gill and Cheteshwar Pujara shared 113 runs for the second wicket.

480 runs in Australia’s first innings

Earlier, Australian captain Steve Smith won the toss and decided to bat in this match. Batting first, the Australian team scored 480 runs. Opener Usman Khawaja scored 180 runs for Australia. All-rounder Cameron Green played a brilliant innings of 114 runs. Apart from this, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Nathan Lyon and Travis Head played useful innings of 41, 38, 34 and 32 respectively.

Ravi Ashwin took the most 6 wickets for India. Mohammed Shami took 2 wickets. Akshar Patel and Ravindra Jadeja got 1 wicket each.


Marathi Sports News Cricket India vs Australia Border Gavaskar Trophy Shubman Gill Virat Kohli Rohit Sharma

Your Queries: nagpur news, nagpur news today, nagpur latest news, nagpur news live, nagpur news live today, today news nagpur, nagpur todays news, today news paper nagpur, nagpur latest news today, today news in nagpur, nagpur ki news, nagpur city news, mihan nagpur news, nagpur news video.

Leave a Comment